Campbellsville, KY

We spent October through December in Campbellsville, KY while Mike worked Amazon.

I can’t say that I know too much about Amazon, since I was home with Aubrianna while Mike worked, but I do know that I prefer jobs where I see my husband more AND where he wants to go hiking with me when he’s not working. Amazon was quite a bit of walking, and he was tired on his day off.

Anyway, we stayed at Green River Stables, which is just across the street from Green River Lake State Park in Campbellsville, Kentucky. It was beautiful there! The leaves hung from the trees and slowly fell over the time we were there. Luckily it stayed pretty warm and we got to enjoy the fall weather!

When we weren’t at the park or on the trails, Aubrianna and I spent quite a bit of time at the local library. Weekly storytime and play groups were a lot of fun, even though Aubrianna is getting much more demanding and, um, loud when she plays with other kids.

 

Leave a Reply

